Monday night hosted the annual 2021/22 Betway Player Awards to commemorate the best achievements from this season, so West Ham World gives you the run down of who won which awards… 

Hammer of the Year  – Declan Rice

The 2021/22 Hammer of the Year, the award given to West Ham‘s best player, is Declan Rice – for his excellent performances on the pitch.

Rice, who is collecting the award for the second time, has played a pivotal role in the success of the club this season and is a worthy winner of the award.

Women’s Hammer of the Year – Kate Longhurst

Kate Longhurst is the deserved winner of this season’s Women’s Hammer of the Year, after the club’s most successful season to date.

Longhurst is a constant influence on and off the pitch for the team and has been their best player this year.

Players’ Player of the Season – Jarrod Bowen

Jarrod Bowen was awarded by his former teammates as the best player this season, picking up his first prize since joining the club in 2020.

16 goals and 13 assists has made him one of West Ham’s star men this season, coming on leaps and bounds since the start.

Goal of the Season – Manuel Lanzini

Manuel Lanzini scores West Ham's Goal of the Season against Crystal PalaceWest Ham’s goal of the season was awarded to Manuel Lanzini, for his incredible volley away against Crystal Palace in January 2022.

The playmaker picked up this award for the second successive season, after flicking the ball up and rifling it into the top corner from 18 yards out.

Save of the Season – Alphonse Areola

Alphonse Areola won the Save of the Season Award with his magnificent stop against Sevilla in the Europa League round of 16 second leg.

Without this save, the Hammers may not have qualified into the next stage and eventually progress to the semi finals of the competition.

Team Performance of the Season – Lyon (A)

West Ham’s performance against Lyon in their second leg won the Team Performance of the Season Award, after beating them 3-0 to progress into the semi-finals of the Europa League.

Individual Performance of the Season – Craig Dawson v. Lyon (A)

Following on from West Ham’s Performance of the season, Craig Dawson was awarded the best Individual Performance of the Season for his display during the Lyon second leg fixture.

His incredible defending and hard work rate resulted in six blocked shots and six clearances and he capped off the game by grabbing a goal with a near post header – a hero to West Ham fans.

Players’ Project Award – Mark Noble

Mark Noble was the winner of this season’s Players’ Project Award, for his contribution to the community and ability to inspire others. Noble is an exemplary advocate for this award and fully deserves it for his work off the pitch.

Young Hammer of the Year – Ben Johnson

Ben Johnson West Ham defenderBen Johnson won the Young Hammer of the Year award this season, for breaking into the first team set up and for putting in some excellent performances to help us win many games.

He has now won this prize in two successive seasons and, after making a career-high 32 appearances this year, he is becoming a valuable asset to the club.

Dylan Tombides Award – Sonny Perkins

Sonny Perkins was this year’s winner of the Dylan Tombides Award, for his fast progression through the U18s, into the U23 and finally making his Premier League debut for the senior squad.